Must be at least 25 years of age to rent a golf cart. Have a valid U.S. driver’s license, (ALL DRIVERS must be 21 years of age)Proof of current, full coverage automobile insurance at time of rental. Major U.S. credit card for booking payment. A 50% deposit is collected up front the remainder of balance will be applied at time of rental. If booked within 14 days of reservation date, full amount will be due at booking. Rental deposit of $200 is due upon rental and is returned to the customer if no damage is incurred. Major U.S. credit card must also be presented at time of rental to guarantee the condition of vehicle until it is inspected at the conclusion of the rental. In the event of damage to the cart, $1000 will be collected to cover the deductible. Renter is responsible for missing or damaged carts.
NOTE: Providing Space Coast Carts, LLC with your insurance information DOES NOT guarantee insurance coverage.
It is the Renter’s sole responsibility to ensure liability coverage and property damage with the renter’s auto insurance company PRIOR to signing the rental agreement.
Please understand, it is NOT the responsibility of Space Cast Rentals LLC to ensure that the Renter’s auto insurance covers the rental use of a Low Speed Vehicle (LSV).
Renter is responsible for ALL liability and damages that may result while operating a street legal golf cart, also known as a Low Speed Vehicle (LSV) as defined under the Florida Statute Chapter 320.01. The valid and collectible Liability Insurance and PIP of any authorized rental driver is primary for the limits of liability and personal injury protection coverage required by SS.324.021 and 627.736, Florida Statutes.
General Rules and Regulations for Space Coast Cart Rentals:
Seatbelts must be worn at all times.Store the cart in a safe area, always take the key with you.Keep the cart plugged in when not in use.No off-road or reckless driving. (Sand causes damage to the motors)No driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.Always park the cart in proper parking spaces. (you are responsible for any and all tickets or fines)No underage driver at anytime or anywhere.Please do not store or carry items on top of the cart. Please do not place and/or strap down any personal items on the cart roof (i.e. surf boards and chairs). Rear seat of cart folds down into a utility shelf for your convenience. Any damage to the roof will result in additional charges.Before the use of the cart, please inspect it for any previous damages. All damages must be reported before use of the cart to avoid damage charges on your credit card.Any excessive mud, sand or other damaging debris observed on the cart and cart undercarriage upon final inspection may result in an additional minimum fee of $200 for misuse and replacement of damaged parts.Any damages caused by the renter must be reported ASAP.4 passenger carts can only have 4 passengers in it. The same respectively for 6 passenger carts.Please note, you are solely responsible for any citations or fines attached to our rental golf cart during your rental period.
What Do I Need to Drive a Golf Cart?
All golf cart drivers on our standard carts need to be at least 21 years of age and have valid insurance and driver’s license. Drivers need to sign the liability waiver as well as provide drivers license information and auto insurance prior to driving the cart. A credit card must also be presented at time of rental to guarantee the condition of vehicle until it is inspected at the conclusion of the rental.
Where Can Golf Carts be driven?
Our Golf Carts are Low Speed Vehicles (LSV). This means they can be driven anywhere the speed limit is 35 mph and below. LSVs must obey all traffic regulations.
What is Your Cancellation Policy?
All reservations may be canceled up until one week prior to arrival date with no fee. Reservations canceled less then one week prior to arrival will be charged 50% of the rental fee.